Tuesday Night Update (with some extras…)

1 05 2012

Another day closer to the weekend.  I hope you’re all making the most out of your week!

I just finished up some tilapia & a salad with some sliced apples and feel re-energized.  Eating around the clock to keep up with Jim Stoppani’s 12-Week “Shortcut To Size” is total insanity!  Having been in the mode of weight loss for eight years, I’m used to the ideal of small frequent meals (6-7 meals 3 hours apart), but now I have to basically DOUBLE my intake since my workouts are so intense.  I’m burning way more calories than I’m taking in, so it’s counterproductive to my current goal of putting ON weight.

I’ll do my review of the workout once I’m further along.  It’d be a bit premature to do a review after only 2 1/2 weeks.  You can find the program here, if you want to take a look.  This guy knows his stuff!

Speaking of reviews, I was able to do a review of MusclePharm’s Assault Matrix, which is a pre-workout powder I swear by.  You can find that here OR in the Pre-Workout “Review” page under the “Supplementation” tab.

I would love to hear what you guys think of what I’ve put up here so far!  I’ve been very pleased with the reception so far.  As a little gift (and because it’s my blog and I can do what I want), I’m going to leave you guys with a clip of my boy, UCF Alum (and now Minnesota Vikings cornerback) Josh Robinson (@20JROB on Twitter) at the NFL Scouting Combine.  Wish I could run like that dude!

Later!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

