Fat Loss Recipe of The Week: Baked Tilapia

8 05 2012

I hope you all enjoyed last week’s recipe for “Spicy Salmon.”  I actually made a few this week for my dinners (pairing it with a salad).  Hoda over at “Cooking Up The Cure” gave me a great piece of advice in the “Comments” section and I have to say: the parchment paper inside the foil made cleanup TONS easier and saved me the chance of aluminum finding its way into the fish.

This week, we’re still gonna go into the deep blue sea with a recipe for baked tilapia.  This is one of those flaky fishes that are phenomenal for people trying to lose weight.  I suggest buying fresh and NOT frozen.  It may seem expensive when you look at the “per pound” pricing, but it takes three or four fillets to get to that pound!  Flaky, light AND inexpensive!

Don’t forget the parchment paper!

If you’d like to take a peek at the recipe, run over to “Muscle & Fitness” for their version.

Like I mentioned with the salmon, there are a million things you can do with this recipe.  For example,  I like to use lemon juice instead of white wine when I make my version.  I happen to think it gives the tilapia more of a zest.  Toy around with spices and find something that you enjoy.  Think of these recipes as “guidelines” and not rules.

Let me know what you think (and DEFINITELY tell me any modifications you made to your version).

J

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

