Mother’s Day/Rest Day

13 05 2012

Happy Mother’s Day!

Hope everyone did something good for the woman in their life.  I actually spent the weekend with my mom (and dad) in South Florida this past weekend.  Nice little weekend with a cheat meal at J. Alexanders (Scottish Grilled Salmon & Orzo…I do love me some salmon!), some lunch from Whole Foods and a brunch on the beach today.  Couldn’t have asked for a better way to recharge the batteries.

While we were at the beach, my mom did give me a suggestion on a post I should do, which I’ll work on this week.  It’ll be in the same vein as the Cinco de Mayo Survival Guide, but geared towards something a LITTLE bit different…

A lot of people have given me some great ideas for what to write up this week, including products to look into (apparently I’ve neglected Syntha-6, a product I actually use) and some more switches to your workouts. Hell, I have people subscribing to my playlists on Spotify!  I really hope you guys are digging them, since they’re helping ME through Jim Stoppani’s “Shortcut to Size” program.  Phase 2 begins tomorrow…

You’ll see these coming more often in the coming weeks.  Any other stuff you guys want to see, feel free to leave in the comments section.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some tilapia to cook and some cottage cheese & pineapple to portion out for the week!

Jonathan

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 05 2012
Ken Bowman

Scottish Grilled Salmon & Orzo is not much of a cheat meal. A cheat meal for me is something like pizza. More power to you. Keep it up.

14 05 2012
nerdygymrat

Haha well, Ken, it’s not the actual food. It’s always the preparation that makes it cheating! I’ll always soften the blow any way I can. Just another day at the office for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

